top of page




Location: Hillsboro/West End
Pets: None

These first time parents of a precious baby girl, born in February 2024, are seeking a committed nanny who will enrich their baby’s day and help her grow! They are a hard-working and down to earth family and described themselves as life-long learners who are committed to continuously investing in bettering themselves. Both parents work for start-ups and they enjoy cooking, hiking, reading, playing games and spending time with extended family. They are looking for a nanny that is interested in a long-term engagement and willing to grow with their family!

April 29 – June 28: Nanny is needed for 1 – 3 days per week 8 am – 6 pm, family is flexible on which days M-F.
Guaranteed hours: dependent on final schedule
Starting July 1: Nanny is needed M – F 8 am – 6pm
Guaranteed hours: 50/week
Start date: April 29, 2024 part time or July 3 Full time
Duration: At least 1 year, prefer to extend longer if mutually agreeable


This young couple has graciously accepted the help of their extended family through the end of June. With mom transitioning back to work at the end of April, they are hopeful to find the right person who will be open to starting with 1 – 3 days per week and then transitioning to 5 days, full time, once grandma heads back home at the end of June. Their ideal fit is someone who is confident with babies and loves to narrate the day and talk to them. They are using the Mom’s on Call method with their daughter’s schedule and routine, and would like to remain consistent with a structured nap, meal, and play schedule for the foreseeable future. While initially the day to day will mostly involve feedings, independent naps, and enriching wake time, it is important to them to have a nanny who will want to get out for strolls and eventually age-appropriate outings within the community.

This position is nanny-focused and tasks related to baby’s care and clean up will be expected such as washing baby’s laundry and bottles, and tidying up play areas. Experience making baby food would be a welcome skill and maintaining the cleanliness of the baby’s car seat and stroller will be a routine responsibility. They are an educationally focused family and want that to come naturally with the right fit. They talk, read, and sing with their daughter and want that to continue when they aren’t there! Any foreign language would also be a plus. Mom is a first generation Ukrainian-American and, while their daughter will grow up in a bilingual home, they also welcome any additional other foreign languages to the mix!

Both parents primarily work outside of the home, but occasionally they may work from home for the day. The long hours are to accommodate their work schedules and travel time to and from their offices. Some days may end slightly before 6, and they may need slight schedule adjustments from time to time, but the guaranteed hours will remain the same. They are still figuring out their groove as parents and anticipate trying different parenting strategies over the next few years. Having a nanny who can roll with the punches and remain open-minded and supportive of their parenting journey is high up there on their priority list! If travel is an option for you, they may take their nanny along for a week long vacation, but this isn’t a deal breaker.

- 3 years of professional, paid childcare experience
- Minimum 1 years of full time nanny experience
- Minimum 2 years of experience with infants ages 3 – 12 months
- Longevity in recent nanny position(s) of at least 1 year
- Valid driver’s license
- Clean driving record
- Clear background check
- Baby CPR Certified
- Non-smoker/vaper
- Committed to making a long-term commitment of at least a year
- Able to work 50 hours per week
- reasonable commute to Hillsboro/West End

Hourly: $25 - $28/hr gross + applicable OT
(Est. $1,375 - $1,540/week gross)
PTO, Paid holidays off, sick time: Offered
Health Insurance Stipend: Negotiable

bottom of page