top of page




Location: North Brentwood, TN 37027 (Old Hickory + Granny White Pike)
Pets: None

This loving and intentional family of four is relocating to the Nashville area from Los Angeles in June 2024. Both parents work demanding jobs within global companies but cherish spending distraction-free dinners and evenings with their two children, B5 and G3, and soon enough their baby who is expected to make a debut in October 2024. They are seeking an integral member of their parenting team who will allow their worlds to keep turning and mimic the dynamic they currently have with their long-term, live-in nanny in CA. Their sights are set on a summer hire with a nanny/family assistant who is gifted with children, committed to supporting their growing family, and who is incredible dependable given their demanding work schedules. This is a family of high integrity who channel their passion and purpose into everything they do which they hope to see mirrored in the individual they hire!

Most weeks are Monday – Friday AM shift, break, PM shift (generally off by 6/6:30)
*Flexibility for full days when the kids are not in school
*Flexibility for an occasional later evening or weekend help
*Flexibility for travel
The schedule is going to change come January 2024 once baby needs full time care
Guaranteed hours: between 45 – 55/week, tbd
Start date: Anytime between June – September 2024
Duration: long term, seeking 3-5+ years


These highly motivated and intentional parents hope that their children develop an absolute love of learning and a sharp emotional intelligence. They hope to raise their children to remain curious, contribute to conversation and ideas, and be able to manage challenges in a well-regulated way. They thrive on structure and routine in their day to day and weave desired family manners into everyday conversation to reinforce positive behaviors in their children. As parents they are deeply in touch and aware of what’s going on in their kid’s lives and consider themselves their guides. They are a fluent Spanish and English speaking home, but regardless of language, they prioritize open and often communication.

Their oldest (5) is athletic, creative, and innovative. He loves to build with Legos and Magnatiles and channel his energy into soccer, baseball and tennis. Their daughter (3) loves to sing and dance. Where big brother tends to need to warm up to new ideas, she is very go with the flow. They practice a parenting approach of the “supported struggle” where they don’t jump to their child’s aid if they aren’t asking for help in order for their kids to build the necessary skills to work through challenges. Setting boundaries and calmly communicating with their children are also highly practiced in their household.

Both children will be in school full time throughout the school year and in and out of camps in the summers. The schedule will reflect if the kids are home or not, and when in school, the schedule will be split AM/PM. There will be a schedule change to be determined once mom is transition out of maternity leave early next year. The right fit will be proactive with tasks and time management, as well as detail-oriented. Family Assistant responsibilities will include driving the children, organizing kid’s spaces, laundry, grocery shopping, dinner clean up, and tidying around the home. When spending time with the kids will include engaging playtime, doing puzzles or crafts, reading, and imaginative narration or dress up. Simple meal prep will be asked for the kid’s breakfasts, packed lunches, and a nightly easy family dinner which they always include their nanny in. The family is welcoming another baby this year, so infant experience will be required in addition to previous experience with school-aged children. Traveling with the family as-needed will be asked, which is typically once per quarter, travel may be domestic or international. They are a no-screen time family during the week and only use tablets on long-distance flights.

The family will be providing a bedroom suite for the nanny including a bathroom and area to relax privately. They view this position as an extension of their family and their nanny will have full access to shared common spaces (kitchen, family living room, gym) at all times. The family will provide a vehicle for the nanny to use for work and personal purposes. The position can not accommodate pets at this time.

- Minimum 4 years of professional nanny experience with ages 3 – 6+
- Minimum 2 years of professional nanny experience with NB - 2
- Minimum 2 years of Family Assistant experience (autonomy with meal prep, errand running, etc.)
- Longevity in former roles + seeking longevity in a new role
- Previous live-in experience would be preferable
- Valid driver’s license
- Clean driving record + clear background check
- Ability to travel as-needed
- Flexible availability

Hourly wage: Estimated $28 - $30/hr gross
Annualized income of approximately $80,000 gross
Health insurance stipend: offered
PTO, Sick days, Paid holidays off: offered
All living expenses are covered by the family

bottom of page