top of page




Location: Oak Hill, TN 37220
Pets: 2 friendly, mature dogs. (Lab & Lab/beagle mix)

This laid-back family of four enjoys spending time with one another, their extended family, and their friends! They recently moved from 12 South to Oak Hill and are in the process of settling into their new home. They love being outdoors as much as possible and welcome a little more space. They are seeking a part time family manager who will help will all-things family and home related to alleviate some of those daily and weekly tasks that this SAHM and hard-working dad can’t always get to. This position does not regularly require childcare, however, the right fit would be wonderful with children and happy to help with the occasional, rare, childcare need for B3 and G2.

Hours: Monday – Friday 15-20 hours total, flexible schedule.
*When applying, please note what your desired schedule would be
Guaranteed hours: 15 – 20 per week depending on final schedule
Start date: ASAP
Duration: Ideally this is a long-term position


This easy-going family is looking for a hard-working and intuitive individual who can help with all the behind the scenes work that goes in to helping their family thrive! With a goal of spending more quality time together and reducing the “noise” of needed household tasks, they are looking to hire a part time family manager to take on things such as the family’s laundry, running errands, occasional meal prep, tidying up the home and maintaining organizational systems, scheduling appointments or repairs, taking dogs to appointments, researching/prepping quotes for household services, and helping with odds and ends tasks that come up. Walking the dogs is not a must, but would be a bonus to them!

They are very flexible with the right person’s availability but would prefer daytime hours. The family members will often be home during the day as mom is generally with the children full-time and dad works from their home. They do occasionally travel and tasks may include closing up their home after departure or prepping it for their return. They do ask that the Family Manager has a vehicle they could use for errands, but can offer their truck for tasks that might get messy or involve transporting the dogs.

An ideal arrangement for the family would also involve occasional childcare as-needed. They have a part time nanny who helps with set hours during the week and weeknights/weekends, however they would love to find a Family Manager who also has a big heart for children and would be available from time to time to care for them for additional hours. Having noted this, they would also consider taking any travel-bugs with them on their family vacations, this is however, not a deal breaker. This family is big on building relationship and keeping their trusted circle small. They value working hard and being kind and hope to find someone with similar values.

- 2 years of prior professional experience involving Family Assisting, Household Management or Family Management
- Prior nanny experience would be a plus
- Hard work ethic and naturally intuitive
- Excellent communication skills
- Non-tobacco user
- Vehicle to use for work purposes (miles to be reimbursed)
- Comfortable with dogs
- Seeking a long-term position
- Big heart for helping families

Hourly: $28 - $30/hour dependent on qualifications
PTO, Paid holidays off + sick days: offered
Mileage reimbursement: offered
Guaranteed hours: offered

bottom of page