top of page




Location: Hendersonville, TN 37075 (Durham Farms Neighborhood)
Pets: None

This full time SAHM is in need of an educationally minded nanny/mother’s helpers to care for her older boys, 4 and 2. They are anticipating the arrival of their third son in April and a helping set of hands with the older boys before baby comes and then once baby is here will be a huge relief. Dad works outside of the home and works long hours, so he isn’t generally around. They are a family whose faith is at the foundation of everything they do. It would be ideal to have alignment here since it is so present in their day to day and woven into how they speak with their children daily. They are moving down the street in June, so with a lot happening a patient, nurturing, and kind nanny is exactly what they need to get through this busy chapter of life.

Full time 40 hours option: Monday – Friday 12 – 7/8 pm
Start date: APRIL/ASAP
Duration: Ideally 1 year commitment


This mama does everything together with her two boys right now and is looking for someone to help her get some downtime with being 7 months pregnant. The oldest is in preschool but the 2 year old is home with mom full time. She is hopeful they will find a nanny who can bring an educational approach to the day and work on preschool prep and learning with both boys, mostly informally through play, but they are open to someone who would approach it differently as well. They are also open to the option of offering a part time ~25 – 30 hour per week position if that is a better option to the right fit, which might mean some days are a little shorter. Mom will be home with baby once he arrives and she doesn’t anticipate needing help with the baby right away.

These brothers are a dynamic duo! Little brother just turned 2 and big brother will be 4 soon, but they have a lot of common interests! Action figures, dinosaurs and cars are the go-to play options for these buds, but they also like to be outside too. They respond to someone who is very kind, positive, and gentle, but who still holds firm boundaries. They both nap still, so occasionally mom may ask their nanny to run an errand or help tidy up common areas. She would love consistent help with the kid’s laundry and keeping their rooms tidy. Driving will be required especially in the part time role with drop off/pick up. Mom has a vehicle the nanny can use but occasionally may need the nanny to drive their own car.

This family has a very strong faith that is a big part of their parenting style. It’s important to them to have consistency with the nanny in their parenting choices and methods, so it would be ideal to either have a shared Christian faith or be very comfortable mirroring this with the boys. They live in the Durham farms neighborhood in Hendersonville and are building a home that they plan to be in by June. With so much going on, they’re looking forward to working with someone who will help tame the noise of this chaotic chapter of life.

- Minimum 3 years of professional childcare experience
- Minimum 2 years of educational experience (ECE degree, preschool experience, etc.)
- Minimum 2 years experience with ages 2-4
- Minimum 1 year experience with infants
- Valid driver’s license + clear driving record

Hourly: $25 - $27/hr depending on qualifications
PTO, Paid holidays + sick days: offered
Health insurance stipend: Negotiable

bottom of page