LSH3

CONFIDENT, EFFICIENT + ORGANIZED FAMILY ASSISTANT NEEDED IN BELMONT/HILLSBORO (37212)

LSH3


A long-time SSN family is looking to hire a Family Assistant in August 2022 who will join their team for (hopefully) years to come! They have three children, G8, G11, B13 and live in the Belmont/Hillsboro neighborhood. They’ll need help with afternoon logistics, but could also add more hours on weekends too if you’re up for it. This is a super sweet, professional and busy family who cherishes the people that lighten their load and help make their worlds keep turning!

SCHEDULE
Hours: M – F 1-7 PM
Flexibility: 1-2 later evenings and/or some weekend help would be super helpful!
Total hours: between 30-35/week, depending on flexibility
Start date: August 1, 2022
Duration: Long term (1 year minimum, but hoping for several years)


THE DETAILS

Afternoon logistics are made possible by having all hands on deck! There may be some evenings where each adult (mom, dad, and FA) are all heading in different directions after school to support their children’s extracurriculars. This family is a big hockey family, so that takes up a lot of time in the evenings as well as tennis, swim and religious school. The family is organized and proactive with planning, so they know ahead of time where everyone needs to be and when, so it’s a matter of who goes where depending on mom and dad’s work load. The activities are relatively close by their home and their kids are split between MBA and USN.

This is the type of role for someone who loves to be a utility player. They look for caregivers who can take on a big family and not feel overwhelmed by a lot of moving parts, curve balls, and plans changing last minute. It’s a big bonus if you feel comfortable in the kitchen and can help prep family meals, mom has a cookbook ready to go of family favorites that are at a basic cooking level. Being comfortable with the kids ages 8-13 is a key element, they need someone who can relate, bond with and have fun with their kids while also holding them accountable, setting boundaries and making sure family rules are followed. Keeping the kids on track will be the main focus, but also being mindful of messes, schedules and supporting the family will be an important piece of this job. This role requires someone who is detail oriented, with different kids in different directions, sports gear, etc. it’s a crucial element to be organized and “in the zone” when you’re at work. We also recommend that you like the road life, because you will be driving- a lot!

Pre-kid hours each day will be filled with grocery shopping, prepping food/snacks/meals, running errands, picking up take out dinners, tidying up the kitchen/living room, and putting dishes and items back where they belong (clothing items, books, tablets). When the kids are out of school for breaks or summer, the days will look slightly different, but full of hiking, biking, dog walking, crafts, games and slip in slide fun!

The family would appreciate help on weekends occasionally and could swap a weekday (like Friday) for a Saturday if it’s a logistics issue for getting the kids where they need to be on a weekend. They would also like someone who is open to staying with the kids for 1-4 overnight/long weekend trips per year and possibly staying with the kids for up to 1 week (with organized help for driving and such) while mom and dad get away to spend time together.

REQUIREMENTS
- Minimum 3 years experience as a nanny/family assistant with after school responsibilities
- Familiar with Nashville and comfortable with a big part of this role being driving
- Can commit long term
- Fully vaccinated for covid
- Comfortable with pets, the family has a 2 year old dog
- A safe and reliable vehicle to use for work (mileage reimbursed)
- Clean background check + driving record
- A good role model and someone who can represent the family well at all times
- A non-smoker

*There is an option to have summers off for this role, BUT if someone prefers to work year round that is absolutely offered

Candidates who are vaccinated against covid-19 are strongly preferred

COMPENSATION
Hourly: $24 - 28/hr gross depending on experience
PTO, Holidays, Sick Time: Offered