L716

GENTLE, MOTIVATED + ACTIVE FAMILY ASSISTANT FOR A FAMILY OF 4 IN 12 SOUTH (37204)

L716

This sweet on-the-go family recently relocated back to Nashville, but now with two sweet kids G5 and B3 and as they get back into the swing of working, they need a “third parent” to help them tackle the day to day of kid and household needs. They are hands-on parents who will be around, but some days they have work projects and it will be a more kid-focused day, while others are hands on with the kids and tasks could sway more household. They prioritize a nutritious and healthy lifestyle and encourage their kids to have active minds and bodies. They need someone for about 25 – 30 hours a week to help them keep up with daily life!

SCHEDULE
Monday – Friday: 12 – 7 PM OR could do 2 longer days and 3 shorter days. The hours of coverage needed daily are 2-7.
Guaranteed hours: 25 – 30/week
Start date: Flexible/ASAP
Duration: Their ideal situation is having this person become a part of their family for years to come

THE DETAILS

This active family is settled in to the 12 south area and in a good routine. Since moving from California, Mom and dad are both relaunching their careers and are looking to dedicate more time during the week to that, while also wanting to remain being hands-on parents with their kids. Their approach to parenting leans towards gentle parenting, but they do set boundaries and appreciate someone who can be firm and enforce rules. Their oldest, G5, is in Kindergarten and B3 is on some wait lists for preschool, but he is currently home full time. He loves to play with an adult or by himself, but is the shyer one of the two. Big sister loves being social and making friends, whether they’re kids or adults! Both kids are very sweet ,and in general this family is very close and spends a lot of time together- something they all love and want to stay consistent with.

They live a very health-conscious lifestyle and would love someone who shares their values or can respect and carry out their lifestyle choices. They all eat a whole-food diet/paleo, are active, and care about what they put in their bodies. They do not have any vaccine requirements and in return, will need someone who is comfortable that they aren’t vaccinated, they tend to be more holistic based with food/screen time, etc. They’re hopeful to find a fit that meshes well with both the children and the parents, since they’re a tight-knit crew and you’ll all be spending time together. Tasks related to the family, their home, or their pet dog (9 year old French bulldog with amnesia) will supplement the childcare needed and range from 10-20 hours of household duties each week, just depending on the week.

This family does travel both domestically and internationally a few times per year and would love it if their FA can join them from time to time. They do plan to spend time back in California in the summer and plan ahead for family vacations- nothing is last minute. If their FA isn’t traveling with them, they’ll need you to hold down the fort in town and check on the house, complete home projects or pet sit on occasion. Although they do not currently have a pool, the kids spend a lot of time in the water so they will need someone who is a strong swimmer and confident swimming with kids. They have hired in the past and the best first have tended to be easy-going, happy and can join in on their sense of humor. They are very down to earth and sweet people. They keep things light in their home and think it’s extremely important to model the behavior they expect out of their kids. If you’re crafty- this is a huge bonus, the words “I’m not a Pinterest mom” may have been muttered, but it's not for lack of wishing that crafty element could be in their home in either a fun or educational way for their kids (or both!)

REQUIREMENTS
- 3 years of prior professional childcare experience
- Longevity in former roles (1+. Year)
- Experience with ages 3 – 6 and up
- A career candidate looking for a long term role
- 2 years of professional nanny or family assistant experience
- Open to traveling (have or can get a passport)
- Safe vehicle to use for work purposes either with kids or running errands
- Valid driver’s license and safe driving history
- Comfortable with dogs (9 y/o French Bulldog)
- Relate to or respect their desire to keep ultra processed foods/refined sugar/gluten out of their kid’s
diet
- Experience with positive parenting/gentle parenting
- Collaborative and excited about working in a home where mom and dad are involved and being a teammate with them

Preferences
- Household management experience
- Bilingual in Spanish

COMPENSATION
Hourly: $26 - $32/hr gross to commensurate with experience
PTO, Sick Days, Holidays: Offered