top of page




Location: Belle Meade, TN 37205

A professional family in the Belle Meade neighborhood is looking to grow their team with a household manager as their careers and family continue to grow. Their ideal fit would be an extremely competent, detail-oriented and highly organized individual who can run the behind the scenes of their home and be the liaison for outsourced household services. They have a full time nanny who cares for their 1 year old son, and they are expecting another baby in July. An ideal fit would also be comfortable around children and be able to fill in if their nanny is out sick or be flexible to babysit in the evenings on occasion. The role is structured as part time but has the ability to be full time if the individual also takes on deep cleaning duties.

Part time: 4-5 days per week, 4-6 hours/day (20 – 25 total hours)
Full time: 5 days/week 35 – 40 hours total
START DATE: Spring 2023 (flexible)
DURATION: Long term, at minimum 1 year commitment


Now that they have the parenting thing down, this entrepreneurial couple is focused on getting their household in order and taking care of things that have fallen to the wayside. They have had someone in this role before they had children, but are learning that it’s essential to have someone running the behind the scenes so they have time to spend together as a family when the work day or week is over. Their jobs are very demanding, however they do work a hybrid home-office format. They will potentially be expanding their home offices to another property next door, in which the house manager would be helping to project manage. The weekly tasks they need to delegate to the HM include general errands, laundry, organizational projects, tidying, coordinating deliveries, managing pool and lawn services, grocery shopping, pet care (cats), preparing for guests, and gift buying.

A great fit would be an experienced and confident HM who can come in and provide effective solutions while picking up on the family’s preferences quickly. They have had professional services like The Home Edit help them in the past, so systems are in place, but with kids and building two businesses it’s been hard to keep this up. One of their biggest areas of need is with doing and putting away laundry. They also love healthy, fresh, organic foods in the home and need a conscious shopper who can select these foods for them.

If opting for a full time role with this family, they would be looking to replace their bi-weekly housecleaning service and roll those duties into this position. Experience with cleaning big homes and keeping them tidy would be required. There are seldom, but occasional needs for back up care for their son (1) and eventually for their newborn when their nanny is sick or out of town, so comfort with little ones would be needed if electing for the full-time role as well. Both parents are in the music industry and would prefer to hire someone who is flexible to babysit occasionally in the evenings and on weekends when they have events to attend.

*The family has two Bengal cats

- Minimum of 3 years of PA or HM experience
- If electing for full time, professional childcare + housekeeping experience will be required
- Highly organized
- Excellent time management skills
- Proficient with technology
- Able to project manage as-needed
- Strong, direct communicator
- Not allergic/comfortable around cats
- Non smoker
- Fully vaccinated (flu, tDap, Covid)
- Punctual and reliable
- Excellent communication skills both verbal and written to be able to relay important details to mom/dad and work through challenges

HOURLY: $28 - $35/hr gross DOE

bottom of page