top of page

GMNT

NURTURING, POSITIVE + RELIABLE NANNY FOR ONE BABY IN THE GERMANTOWN NEIGHBORHOOD (37208)

GMNT

New parents to a darling little boy are excited to begin working with a nanny who can bring a playful, educational and engaging approach to their son’s development! They are looking for a nanny who is very hands on and attentive, thinking of lots of different experiences for their little one to learn new things. Since he is so young, they are asking for someone who is adaptable to evolve and figure out the new stages that the first year and subsequent years bring in terms of milestones, changes, and development.

SCHEDULE
Monday + Tuesday: 8 – 5:30
Wednesday + Thursday: 8 – 2:30
Friday: 8 – 4
Guaranteed hours: 40
Start date: March 13th or 20th
Duration: Long term, they are hopeful to have a nanny grow in this role as their family grows for years to come


THE DETAILS

These first time parents are figuring out the ropes of parenthood and getting to know their new little buddy who arrived in last November. He loves bath time, smiling, and observing his environment. When he isn’t sleeping, he’s very active and loves playing on his play mat, listening to music, and listening to mom or dad read him books. He is a sweet and easy-going baby who is on a regular feeding schedule. He’ll be four months old when their nanny starts. Mom has started taking him to story times and would love for someone to continue taking him to enriching activities where he can observe other kids. Mom works in curriculum development, so an enriching and educational atmosphere are important elements to incorporate in their son’s day to day care. The family has a Sheepa-doodle who is friendly and gentle. He loves being a big brother!

A good fit is someone who the parents can feel comfortable with who is nurturing. It’s important this this individual is reliable since mom and dad have to be present for work each day. Mom does work from home two days a week (shorter days) but aside from those days, they are both out of the house. Generally, they want a nanny who is going to love their child and provide him with a day filled with laughter and activities. They also want a nanny who is direct, good at communicating, and comfortable adapting routines as our schedules change and our son grows. Given that mom’s career follows a school schedule, they have observed school breaks so the family travels for about 4 to 6 weeks per year, which they will not need their nanny to join them on, so there will be a lot of paid time off baked into this position. On occasion, they may ask the individual to dog-sit, tackle a child-related project for part of a week they’re out of town, or help get the home ready for their return with groceries and such.

REQUIREMENTS
- 3 years of prior nanny experience
- 3 years of minimum of infant experience
- Up to date on current milestones + child development in the first year
- Full-charge with all child related tasks (washing bottles, laundry, tidying)
- Valid driver’s license
- Reliable vehicle to use for transporting child (miles reimbursed)
- Comfortable with big dogs (hypo-allergenic)
- Collaborative + great communication skills
- Looking for a long-term position and opportunity to grow with a family

*Candidates who are fully vaccinated for childhood communicable diseases, covid + flu are preferred

COMPENSATION
HOURLY: $25 - $27/hr
All federal holidays off (13 total with Eve’s included)
PTO: 1 week PLUS 4-6 additional weeks that you will have off when the family is traveling
Sick days: 1 week

bottom of page