top of page




Location: Nashville, TN 37215

This faith-based family of almost 5 is swapping TX for TN and arriving in mid-July to their new home base of Green Hills! Their sweet and active kiddos G4 and B2 will be promoted in rank once their baby sibling arrives in September. This active and optimistic family is looking for a Family Assistant who can pitch in with childcare and the day-to-day runnings of their household to allow mom and dad to continue building their careers.

Monday – Thursday 8:30 – 5
Friday 9 – 4
Guaranteed hours: 40/week
Start date: July 20, 2023
Duration: A minimum of 1 year, ideally longer


This family loves spending time together and finds comfort in being active and eating healthy. They get outside whenever they can and hope to find someone who is an outdoor enthusiast too! As they’ll be new to town, they hope to work with someone who is familiar with kid-friendly areas near their home in Green Hills. An unspoken rule in their home is if you say “park” you better mean it! Their two year old is infatuated with parks and playgrounds and getting dirty – the messier the better for him! He and big sister are two peas in a pod and love to play together. She enjoys anything creative, painting and drawing are her favorite way to recharge her mind and take time to herself. Storytime is big in their home, and both kids love being read to! This Fall G4 will be in school full time and B2 will go to MDO on T/TH, so there will be lots of time to get household and assisting tasks completed.

With a move, a new baby coming, and new routines of school for both kiddos, this year is bringing a lot of change for this family. They have a new groove and rhythm to figure out and hope to find someone who can help them do so with grace and understanding! When the little one arrives, mom will be working a little through her mat leave, so comfort working with itty bitty newborns is a must. Creativity, organization, and tidiness are three traits this family absolutely needs to keep their kids happy and the home in good shape. Helping meal plan and prep healthy meals, assisting with household laundry, and tidying/picking up throughout the day will be the main components of the family assisting tasks. Cooking home-cooked, healthy meals for the kids would be an added bonus!

These parents are very intentional about raising respectful and well-mannered kids. They need their FA to be an extension of themselves with regard to reinforcing and finding teachable moments for manners and respect. They always want to promote being respectful to one another and showing kindness in their actions. Their Christian faith is very important to them and a way of life for their family.

- Minimum 3 years of FT Nanny experience
- Minimum 1 year of Family Assisting experience
- Professional experience with ages 2+
- Professional experience with newborns
- Strong swimmer: family has a pool + both kids love water
- Comfortable with pets: the family has two dogs (Yorkie + Golden retriever)
- Valid driver’s license + clean driving record
- updated tDap by September (baby’s arrival)
- Able to travel with the family (work trips + vacations)
- Experience/awareness with food allergies (dairy)
- Non-smoker
- Comfortable in a home with Christian values

Hourly: $26 - $30/hour gross to commensurate w/experience
PTO, Sick Days, Holidays: Offered
Health insurance plan: Offered

bottom of page