top of page




Location: College Grove, TN 37046

This adventurous couple just welcomed their first child in early 2023 and are loving life as a family of three. They are excited to hire a nanny that they hope will join their family for years to come! Their ideal fit is someone who has some flexibility in their schedule since the hours may look slightly different week to week, and who can either stay with their son or join them on family trips as they globe trot. We can’t forget their two dachshunds who are the original babies in this crew and need a dog-friendly person to care from them from time to time too!

M – F approx. 10 – 6*
*The family is requesting flexibility to switch these hours if they have a later evening or something on a weekend day with advanced notice.
Guaranteed hours: 40/week
Start date: Anytime between May 1st – June 1st
Duration: This family is looking for a career nanny who would like to grow with their family for several years


These two former college athletes value structure and self-discipline and are big proponents of education. Mom and dad are very involved parents and want to remain so, but know they will need the support of a full-time Nanny/FA to complement their work and personal endeavors. Their ideal fit is someone who shares these values and can implement a strong educational and learning focus into the day to day with their son. Having a creative nanny who can make learning fun and enjoyable for him at every age and support him reaching his milestones will be important! As first time parents, they are open to suggestions and the wealth of knowledge someone will bring into this role, but they are also wanting to feel supported and given the space to be the decision-makers for their son and have someone dedicated to being consistent with their lead.

Mom and dad hope their little man gets their adventurous side and they are excited to globe-trot together as a family with their nanny joining along! They are big foodies and are always up for a new adventure. When mom and dad are off on an adults-only trip, they’ll need the support of their nanny for 24/7 care for the little man and occasionally, when they’re on the trip just the three of them, will need pet sitting for their two spoiled pups. There will be times when mom or dad want to spend time with their little man during your shift, so this time would be dedicated to more family assisting tasks like helping with laundry, unloading the dishwasher, or running to the grocery store.

Given their need for flexibility, they are seeking a fit that has an “all-in” mentality to working with them and being able to flex days or hours, travel with them domestically and internationally for up to 3 weeks at a time, or stay at their home when they’re gone. A deep love for pets would be a big bonus since their two dachshunds are like children to them. They are a family that values faith and they are happy to have settled in middle Tennessee with regards to their work and lifestyle.

- 3 years of professional childcare experience
- 2 years of professional full time nanny experience with infants
- Experience with household management or assisting tasks
- Experienced traveler; flying with families domestically + internationally
- Travel – ready and able to travel for 1-3 weeks at a time, several times a year
- Passport ready
- Strong swimmer (community pool + pools at vacation destinations)
- Strong communicator and understanding of mom/dad taking the lead on decisions
- Educational background (teaching, curriculum development, ECE degree or similar)
- Able to sign an NDA
- Pass a background check and drug screening prior to hire
- Valid driver’s license and clean driving record
- Seeking a long-term position/commitment (3-10 years)

Hourly: $25 - $30/hr + applicable OT
Travel fee: offered
PTO, Paid Holidays + Sick days: offered
Health insurance stipend: negotiable

bottom of page