top of page




Location: Brentwood, TN 37027 (Annandale Community)

This long-time SSN family is starting a new chapter with all of their four children in school full time. They are looking for a supportive person for 30 – 40 hours per week to help them with household errands and tasks and childcare for their youngest two (8 and 5). Their two oldest boys are generally on their own (15 and 17) but may need transportation from time to time. Mom has had some health issues come up in this year that impact her energy, so evenings are a crucial time where they need a lot of help. They would love to find someone who can help them for the 2023 – 2024 school year with the possibility to extent through the summer, or even beyond that.

HOURS: Monday – Friday: 1 – 9 PM(40 hours) or 4 – 9 PM (30 hours)
*The family would also welcome the idea of a split shift and add a few mornings a week for drop off, which would offset the PM hours to 3 – 9 PM.
*Occasional weekend hours would be welcome too
START DATE: September 25, 2023
DURATION: At minimum through May 31, 2024, would consider a long-term fit though as well


This family has a lot of moving parts, with two boys in high school and two littles, they need an extra set of hands to get through the week with all the kids going in different directions. With the mom’s recent health setbacks, her energy levels are really depleted by the end of the day and dad needs some help getting the kids fed and the two littles to bed. The youngest is now in Kindergarten, so the logistics are a bit more streamlined with all the kids in school, and with their oldest son driving, he can manage his own transportation to and from school and sports. Their 15 yo may need transport now and again. After school and evenings will mostly be spent with the two youngest kids, G8 and B5, getting them snacks, dinner, playtime, and then bath + bed. G8 has sensory struggles and requires a patient individual who will learn the family’s tools to making the day go as smooth as possible for her. Their youngest B5 is a go-with-the flow kid.

If electing for 40 hours, the family is open to a few different ways this looks. Some hours could be dedicated to the morning hustle a few days a week, could go towards some weekend hours, or could be in the early afternoons dedicated to household tasks. If the 1 to 9 shift is ideal, the hours of 1 – 3 would include laundry, lunch prep for the next day, dinner prep, errands, tidying up the common areas + kids rooms, unloading the dishwasher, sweeping up or spraying a countertop, and organizing. The family has two biggish dogs who would require being let out once in a while, an eye on their water bowls, and possibly putting their dinner out.

This position will have driving involved, which the family would need their FA to drive their own vehicle and be reimbursed for mileage. School pick ups and transport to afterschool activities would be the main need, but also possibly some errands as well. Flexibility to possibly work a full day when the kids are off school would be ideal, this is generally known in advance and based on the kid’s school calendars. They currently have had a summer nanny in the role but she is transitioning out at the end of September, they would love to overlap their new hire and her by about a week for training, thus the start date aiming at September 25.


- Minimum 3 years of professional nanny experience
- Minimum 1 year of Household Managing or Family Assistant experience
- Experience with ages 5 – 10 years old
- Patient, flexible and supportive. This busy family is going through a lot and needs a stable person to help them get through this tough chapter!
- Safe vehicle to use for work and clean driving record
- Valid driver’s license
- Comfortable with big (friendly) dogs

* The family is also open to a live-in candidate. They would have a private bedroom and jack and jill bathroom shared with the youngest.
*The family strongly prefers someone who is fully vaccinated and cautious with illnesses since mom is sick.

Hourly: $28 - $30/hour depending on experience
PTO, Paid Holidays, Sick Days: offered
Health insurance stipend: Negotiable

bottom of page