BT2B

KIND, DRIVEN + COMPASSIONATE FAMILY ASSISTANT/MOTHERS HELPER FOR TWO BOYS + ONE ON THE WAY IN BRENTWOOD, TN

BT2B

This sweet, considerate and easy-going crew is looking for a stellar person to join their little family! Mom does not work outside of the home but is looking for a collaborative person that will help her take on the day to day needs of her boys, ages 3 and 16 months. They will be welcoming a third child in September as well. Each day may look a little bit different, so someone who is up for anything would be a great match. Bringing experience, creative ideas, and lots of energy to keep up with the boys each day is needed.

SCHEDULE
M + W 3 – 9 PM
T/TH/F 9 – 5 PM
Guaranteed hours: up to 36/week
Start date: June 2022
Duration: 1 year minimum, ideally for 2-3 years

THE DETAILS

This lovely family is ready for some help. Having done it mostly solo for the past few years, they are excited to finally be moving in the direction of finding a really good fit to help them with the two sweet boys! Their oldest is funny, caring and sweet. It’s rare to see him in a bad mood. Bringing some learning time or crafts into the day for him to do would be a huge bonus to keep his mind busy! Their little one is walking and babbling and always wearing a smile. Being playful with the boys, making sure they’re safe and treated with love and compassion, and reinforcing manners and modeling kindness and consideration is important to the parents. Both parents are super relaxed and easy going, they describe themselves as the easiest people in the world to get along with!

Their ideal candidate is trustworthy and wanting to build a strong bond with their employers. The role will require you to work alongside mom, so a personality fit is really important to them with some of the biggest compatible qualities being slightly more introverted, having a collaborative work approach, having a strong work ethic, having an eye for tidiness and being cool, calm and collected. They will need some support with tasks outside of direct childcare like switching laundry, tidying up rooms and the kitchen, putting away groceries, etc. Being familiar with these and taking initiative to keep up with light household tasks would be ideal. This is definitely a team player type of position!

The family has an older dog but no responsibilities will be required. They do travel and spend some time at their home in Florida and would love to consider bringing this person with them, however it isn’t a deal breaker.

REQUIREMENTS
- 3 years of professional childcare experience
- Experience with ages 1-4
- Open to working with parents who are around but also able to work independently
- Looking for a long term fit
- CPR certified
- Ambitious and wanting to help the family in small and big ways


The family does not have any covid vaccination requirements

COMPENSATION
Hourly: $22 - $25+/hr gross DOE
PTO, Holidays + Health insurance stipend: Negotiable