top of page




Location: Hillwood Neighborhood Nashville, 37209

This hard-working family is seeking a nanny for their two girls, 2.5 + 7, to become an integral part of their family! They are no stranger to having a nanny and had two previous long-term nannies in the past who have felt like family to them. The majority of the day is spent with G2.5 who loves to get out and about to playgrounds, playdates, and story time! This is a true nanny role with no household or family responsibilities expected.

Hours: Monday – Friday 9 to 5 PM
*minimal flexibility to deviate a half hour earlier/later when mom travels for work
Guaranteed hours: 40/week
Start date: ASAP
Duration: Minimum 1 year commitment


This friendly and kind family is excited to welcome a new person into their lives with open arms! With big sister out the door and in school during the day, most days will be spent with G2.5 playing, being creative, getting out in the community to library story times or Cheekwood, and having fun with their endless outdoor play options! The nanny will pick up G7 at 3 and be with both girls until 5, playing, monitoring homework, and occasionally prepping something easy for dinner. G7 is involved in afterschool activities which mom brings her to at 5 when the nanny leaves. They are looking for someone who is responsible and has a knack for being tidy, especially picking up from the day and resetting the playroom. They do expect typical nanny tasks like cleaning up from the day, the kid’s laundry, and planning/prepping activities for the girls. Occasionally going through closets to sort the girls clothes will be asked. Mom plans to potty train G2.5 soon and would like their nanny to be able to maintain their approach using the Oh Crap! Potty Training method.

They describe their kids are happy, fun and energetic. They like to craft or play outside, swim, kick a ball around or draw with chalk and generally just be kids. Mom and dad implement responsive parenting techniques and approach sibling conflict or undesirable behavior calm and kindly, but also with firmness of rules and consequences. They would like their nanny to encourage independence in the girls and hold them accountable for age-appropriate responsibilities.

Mom works from a home office but is very hands-off during the day. She is usually on calls straight from 9 to 5 and their two dogs tend to hang out in her office while she works. She does travel every other week for work and may need their nanny to shift the schedule slightly when she has an overnight trip booked, but it would still remain 40 hours. They are hoping to have a nanny join their crew for the for at least a year but hopefully longer! Summers may look a little different with the girls both being there a little more often, but the schedule would remain the same. They can provide a nanny-car for 95% of the time aside from when mom is traveling for work (1-2 days every other week) in which the nanny would need to use their car for school pick up and outings.

- Minimum 3 years of professional childcare experience
- One previous nanny role for at least 1 year in duration
- Experience with both ages 2.5 and 7 (this is very important to the family)
- Occasional flexibility with the schedule, with notice
- Strong swimmer (the girls love to swim and this role will involve getting in with them)
- Punctual and reliable, it’s import to arrive on time every day
- Clean driving record
- Valid driver’s license
- Comfortable in a home with friendly dogs (they aren’t allergy-prone dogs)

Hourly: $24 - $26/hour gross depending on experience + education
PTO, Paid time off + sick days: offered + competitive

bottom of page