3408

TRUSTING, STRUCTURED + FUN-LOVING FAMILY ASSISTANT FOR SISTERS 7 MO + 3 YEARS IN GREEN HILLS

3408

This easy going family is affectionate and friendly and taking life in stride! Both mom and dad are working hard in their careers and they’re looking for a highly organized individual who loves kids and helping run a home. They are intentional and want to find someone who will be an incredible fit and grow with their family for years to come.

SCHEDULE:
M-TH 10-6 or 9-5 and F -7:30/8-5 (Flexibility will be needed at times on the start/end times or if the girls are out of school for any reason)
Guaranteed: 40 hrs/week
Start date: July/Early August 2022
Duration: long term, looking for someone who would plan to stay for several years

THE DETAILS

This sweet family is looking for a skilled and balanced person who can love on their girls and be intentional with them, reading books, sparking imagination, playing baby dolls with their toddler, working on milestones with the baby, going on outings and everything in between. Mom and dad both work very full time jobs out of the home so this individual needs to be well versed in fully taking over a household + care for the children while they are away.

Both girls are in school M-TH. The youngest will be out of school on Friday’s so that would be a full childcare day. They would like someone who has recently worked with a baby so there is a fresh understanding of schedules, naps, routines, transitions, and developmental milestones. Their eldest loves to play and keep busy. Her teachers at school think she is the funniest little kid and she’s full of life! As she is entering the “threenager” stage, she is attempting to negotiate everything. It’s important to the family that their nanny stands firm with rules and boundaries so that their daughter respects the nanny, so toddler experience is a must! Being consistent with mom and dad is very important, they are big on being mindful of the responsibility they have as parents to take the time to work on encouraging positive behavior, setting boundaries, and instilling a respect for adults. They want their children to feel heard and be able to express their feelings too. When the girls are in school there are household management tasks that would be a part of the role such as household laundry, easy family meal prep (everyone eats the same thing), errands, and inventory/ordering household + kid supplies. School pick-ups and getting the girls to and from after-school activities will be a consistent part of the job as well.

Organization comes into play with schedules, i.e. keeping the family’s schedule going, planning ahead for outings and/or classes, and helping find activities for the girls to be involved in. Being a collaborative member of their parenting team is essential, a great communicator, someone who respects their parenting choices, and someone they can also lean on for support, advice and ideas is important! They hope to build a solid relationship with their nanny with a foundation of trust, consistency, and communication.

They will be moving into a new house in July and will be starting a house addition project and eventually remodeling the kitchen so their Family Assistant will need to be able to assist with scheduling/coordinating workers, vendors, etc.

The family has a golden doodle which would need to be let in/out during the day.

REQUIREMENTS

● 3 years of professional childcare experience
● 1 year of full time family assistant experience
● Recent professional experience with infants + toddlers
● Seeking a long term commitment
● Have a reliable vehicle that is safe to drive the children in
● Track record of reliability/timeliness
● Comfortable with pets
● Non-smoker

The family would also love a candidate who is open to 1-2 trips with their family per year, however it is not a deal breaker.

COMPENSATION
Hourly: $25 - $29/hr
PTO, Paid holidays & Sick days: offered + competitive