top of page

2B01

PATIENT, STRUCTURED + ACTIVE PROFESSIONAL CAREER NANNY NEEDED FT FOR BROTHERS 2 + 4 IN GREEN HILLS!

2B01

A close-knit family of four are making the permanent move to Nashville this month and are excited to start a new chapter together. As this family puts down roots in Nashville, they are eager to find a wonderful nanny to join their inclusive and collaborative crew. Mom and Dad are both hands on and strive to be present and intentional with the time they spend together as a family. Their foundation as a family is built on inclusivity and respect, and they strongly value education too. As a high profile family, they are looking for a discreet and professional nanny who will balance professionalism and feeling a part of the family with grace and ease.

SCHEDULE
Hours: Monday – Wednesday 11:30 am – 6/7 pm
Thursday + Friday 8 am – 7 pm
*ideally the nanny they hire will have some flexibility to swap a weekday for a weekend day when needed and also have the ability to flex the hours occasionally. They are very scheduled and structured so they know the changes usually, at minimum, a week in advance.
START DATE: JANUARY/FEBRUARY 2023
DURATION: Forever? They would love a nanny to grow with their family and eventually turn into a Family Assistant role once both boys are in school full time.

THE DETAILS

With their arrival this month, the family will be getting settled into their new home, their boys will be starting new Montessori programs, and they will be transitioning from their beloved nanny who is about to start her own family. With this whirlwind of change, they are looking for a long-term nanny who can provide structure and stability and add a little magic sparkle to the day to day of their boy’s lives. Their family’s philosophy is built from leading by example for their kids, respecting one another, providing structure in the day to day, and showing love and compassion even through tough moments. The parents consider their style to be “firm gentle parenting” and work very hard to raise their children with methods that get to the core of shaping and addressing behavior. Mom and dad are very involved, and bath and bed time is their favorite family time together each day!

These brothers are active little guys who would spend all day outside if they could! Their eldest (4) is the sensitive big brother who is wise beyond his years. He jives with calm caregivers who can set firm boundaries and follow through. Little brother (2) is the life of the room, he’s a goofball and light hearted. They would love a nanny who is crafty and will bring in fun, engaging and educational activities for the boys. Both boys are in set routines and will be attending either full or part time Montessori school until they start elementary school. The parents love to take them to school and pick them up, but eventually they may need their nanny to take over some of the transportation.

Life will look a little different than it has before for this family, which will allow them to travel more and enjoy that while the kids are young. They would like a nanny who is open to traveling with them domestically and internationally for trips that are on average 4-5 days a few times a year. They hope to become regulars on the slopes too, so experience with skiing or snowboarding would be a perk! As a family who is in the spot light often, they cherish their privacy and look to their nanny to be an extension of protecting that for their family and boys. Their past nannies have been like family and they hope to find that connection with this next hire and work together for years to come.

REQUIREMENTS

- Minimum 3 years of prior FULL TIME nanny experience
- Minimum of 3 years working with ages 2 – 4, extensive toddler experience required
- Experienced + confident with siblings close in age (boys are 13 months apart)
- Travel ready; prior experience traveling with families is ideal
- Strong innate ability to read situations/read the room
- Experience working with hands-on parents
- Discreet and respectful of the family’s privacy
- Is very safety minded and has current CPR/First Aid
- Respectful and encouraging of the family’s active and healthy lifestyle
- Naturally have a calm, Zen demeanor and foster a low-stress environment
- Montessori knowledge or experience
- Experience with toddler transitions (potty training, crib to bed, etc.)
- Valid driver’s license and clean background check
- Comfortable with a big, friendly dog

Wish list items:
- A candidate who speaks Farsi!

COMPENSATION
Hourly: $26 - $29+/hr gross with room to grow quickly
Health insurance stipend: Offered
PTO, Sick Days + Holidays: Offered

bottom of page