07FA

OUTGOING, RELIABLE, GO-GETTING FAMILY ASSISTANT NEEDED FOR ONE REAL BABY & ONE FUR BABY IN NASHVILLE! (37208)

07FA

Soon-to-be first time parents are excited to welcome their daughter at the end of August and are looking forward to finding a family assistant who can make their lives run smoothly, love on their baby and their beloved golden retriever, and feel like a member of their family! This family loves to travel and it will still be a big part of their lives. They are hoping to find someone who helps calm the noise of the day to day tasks and help keep things moving along in the home while they’re at work. The ideal timeline would be to have someone begin as soon as possible before baby arrives in a household management role and learn their systems and help them get ready for baby, and then split the role into childcare and family assisting once baby is here at the end of summer. Their golden retriever is a big part of their family, and they are also looking for someone who is a dog lover!

SCHEDULE
Monday – Friday 8/9 AM – 4/5 PM + flexibility for hours to shift occasionally
Guaranteed hours: 40/week
Start date: Anytime in July 2022
Duration: Long term, they would like a nanny who will grow with their family for years

THE DETAILS

As this couple works hard to grow their careers, they are also excited to grow their family, but will need help to balance the two! Their needs will include both childcare and household tasks, with childcare taking the priority once the baby is here. They don’t foresee wanting someone to multitask while baby is awake, but rather make good use of nap times, when possible, to help move things along like laundry, tidying up, or prepping ingredients for dinner. They will be looking for candidates with excellent time management skills, an intuitive nature, and a go-getter attitude!

When considering what is important in the hire they make, one of the biggest things is that the individual wants to be in an employment relationship that feels familial and wants to grow with their family. The parents are wanting to work with a nanny who is active and wants to get out and about, they are going to leave a lot of the day to day autonomy of planning developmental activities and coordinating playdates and outings up to their nanny. They want someone who will take charge of that but, who will also meet their preferences of how they raise their child and be on the same page with their parenting style, which ebbs on the more traditional side. Shared values of structure and routine, collaborative communication, and hard work ethic.

There may be travel involved, but at this time they plan to mostly travel on weekends and hire a second travel nanny who can join them on those trips. There may be times when working with the other nanny is required, or a hand-off of care to them if the parents are traveling without the baby, but otherwise all childcare will be Monday – Friday and in Nashville. They live close to downtown Nashville.

REQUIREMENTS
- 3 years of professional, full time childcare experience
- 2 years of full time experience with newborns + infants
- 1 year of experience with household management tasks + assisting
- Child development experience
- Dog-lover
- Organized + manages time wisely
- Excellent references that speak to reliability/timeliness
- Cultured, having respect for and a general curiosity for other cultures + the world
- Fully vaccinated (covid, tdap, annual flu)
- Valid drivers license and safe driving history

Preferences: bilingual in English and another language, preferably Spanish, French, Hindi or Gujarati

COMPENSATION
Hourly: $26 - $30/hr to commensurate with experience + qualifications
PTO, Paid Holidays + Sick days: Offered
Health insurance stipend: offered/negotiable