POD12S - AUG

EASY GOING + CREATIVE NANNY FOR INCREDIBLE FAMILY OF 5 IN 37212

POD12S - AUG

Entrepreneurial parents and their three incredible kiddos G9, G6, B2 are seeking a perfect fit for their spirited and welcoming family. The family lives on Belmont Blvd. 

Covid scale: 1/2 ​

SCHEDULE 
M-F between the hours of 7 AM - 6 PM, the family can set a schedule for PT or can offer full time hours if the candidate can be flexible with the schedule. 
Total hours per week: 25 - 40 depending on the right fit 
Start date: August 2020 
Duration: would love someone a year, will take an incredible fit for 6 months 

THE DETAILS

This creative, fun, loving, empowering, and inclusive family is searching for a creative, educational, and all hands on deck type nanny to help them with all the moving pieces they call life. Easy going, flexible, and adaptable are the key components to describing this family, and they work best with someone who embodies these too. The eldest children will be in a learning pod with 2-3 other families who have children in the same grade levels and who are practicing the same social distancing measures. Assistance with virtual learning and homework help will be required. 

The right fit is someone who brings joy into the house with laughter, creativity, fun and genuine enjoyment of engaging with children. It would be a bonus if that person were musically-inclined and artistic, but it's not a requirement.  More than anything, they want someone who fits their family well and connects with each of the children--understanding their unique personalities and how to meet them where they are (we're talking full spectrum of worm-hunting to kiddie manicures to theatre bug). It would be wonderful to find someone who understands social-emotional development for the different ages of the kids. We definitely need someone who can lean into the chaos and the challenges that come with the everyday, someone who knows when to laugh things off, and someone who knows how to be present and patient when kids are having "big" feelings.

The day to day will involve working solo, alongside mom or dad, or possibly alongside another virtual educator or parent from the pod. They're looking for a very inclusive type of person who is comfortable being on a "team."

They're the family that has the kid's friends over, and they have such a warm and welcoming home, you'll feel it as soon as you walk in! They have space to P L A Y and that's what this family is all about, from sports to building to dancing or acting out a movie in costumes, you name it, they play it. A creative personality who encourages this would fit right in. 

The best fit for this family is someone who is willing to help out wherever is needed, whether running errands, putting groceries away, picking up a child from school, an impromptu trip to the zoo, buying a gift for an upcoming birthday, greeting the dog trainer for a puppy school session, or tossing old items in a fridge, it all comes down to pitching in to keep the flow going. 

Must be dog friendly, be reliable and on time, be comfortable with the parents working from home (it's a big house), respect the family's privacy and be discrete, have a pitch in mindset, have some nanny experience, be open to being a loved extension of their family.

​Candidates with a teaching/educational background would be incredible, but it is not required. 

​Must have 3 years experience working with children in a professional way (nanny, teacher, etc.) 

COMPENSATION
Hourly: $18 - $20+/hour
PTO: negotiable
Holidays: negotiable Guaranteed hours: yes 
Mileage: vehicle provided 





Southern Standard Nannies, a Nashville nanny agency, finding a nanny in nashville, help finding a nanny
Southern Standard Nannies, a Nashville Nanny Agency, finding a nanny in nashville, help finding a nanny, nashvill

615-499-6002

connect with us

  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

2020 All Rights Reserved Southern Standard Nannies, LLC 

Our Mailing Address:

PO BOX 68303

NASHVILLE, TN 37206