BNA - MAY 2021 (3 - 6 month position)

DRIVEN, ADVENTUROUS + LAID BACK TEAMMATE NEEDED FOR FUN FAMILY WHO IS ON THE GO!

BNA - MAY 2021 (3 - 6 month position)

An active Inglewood family is looking for a nanny to join their family for the next few months as the approach summer and a new school year! The family just welcomed their second daughter in November, joining big sister who is 4. They have a fun few months planned and are excited for a nanny to join in on the adventures, one of which is a month long vacation to the South Carolina coast.

COVID: The family would be most comfortable with someone who is vaccinated due to being around their children and family members who are high risk. All family members will be vaccinated themselves and will provide a safe and covid-free environment to work in while in Nashville and South Carolina.

SCHEDULE:
HOURS: M-F, 30 hours per week (flexible on exact hours). The family is also open to someone who would be able to start sooner at part time hours and take on full time as of the summer and later.
Guaranteed hours: offered
Start date: Definitely by the end of May/beginning of June, but sooner is okay too!
Duration: Open to a 3 or 6 month duration (May – July31 or May – October 31)

THE DETAILS

This on-the-go family is gearing up for a summer of fun and needs a nanny to join them who is a hands on member of their parenting team. They are looking for someone who can be adaptable and dynamic in the role of caring for their youngest when a parent has the older child or vice versa. These parents are both going to be very involved and essentially dividing and conquering with their nanny. They just welcomed a sweet little peanut in November who is an adored addition to their family. She’s easy going, on a great schedule and is happy and sweet! Big sister is a busy bee! She’s a creature of habit on thrives on consistency in her routine. Her love language is play and someone who is active in playtime with her. She’s a little social butterfly and can make friends with just about anyone! There will be times when the nanny will be responsible for both kids, so being comfortable with that is also a must.

As much as this family needs a team member physically who can help them with the girls, they also need someone who is on their page and can discuss problems, solutions and everything in between. They need a nanny who is very open with communication! Parenting their 4 year old is incredibly important since she’s at an impressionable age, so instilling manners, modeling how to be kind, and being accountable for actions will be a standard set for all the adults in her life.

This family will be spending the month of July in Pawley’s Island, SC and are looking for their nanny to join them for the duration of the trip. A private room will be provided for the nanny but common areas will be shared with the family and extended family members. This part of the job is definitely key for someone to be comfortable around new people and easily get along with them. They’ll definitely treat you like family in the best ways possible!

Requirements:
- 3 years of professional, paid childcare experience after age 18
- Experience with babies 6 months+ and with preschool age (4/5’s)
- Active and adventurous lifestyle
- Open to traveling with this family for the month of July to SC
- Able to work full time hours during the summer months
- Comfortable working as a team, they need a third parent but someone who will 100% adapt to their parenting style, they have a strong foundation already and will get you up to speed.
- Comfortable with dogs (the family has a 8 year old lab mix)


COMPENSATION
Hourly: $20+/hour gross
July: Weekly flat rate for travel + work
PTO/sick time: negotiable