8024 - AUG

PASSIONATE, CREATIVE + ORGANIZED NANNY FOR BIG FAMILY IN FRANKLIN, TN!

8024 - AUG

An incredible loving and welcoming family near downtown Franklin is looking to grow their team! They are looking for someone who loves kids and wants to be a part of their "extended family" and allow this family to spend the quality time they need with one another by being extremely productive during the day. Their children are G16 months, B10, B12 and two older children G17 and B19 who are not the responsibility of the nanny. 

This family is practicing recommended CDC and local guidelines and would expect the same of their nanny. 

SCHEDULE

Monday - Friday 7:15 AM - 3:15 PM + some later evenings 
Occasionally an overnight on a weeknight or weekend may be required when both parents are traveling for work
Start date: late August 2020 
Duration: Initial 1 year contract, but ideally long term 2-3 years

THE DETAILS

Both parents have demanding professional lives, but their family is their top priority. They are a diverse family, with two older children who live with their mother most of the time, and three younger children (12, 10, 16 months) all whom have been adopted. Right now, both parents work from home, but do plan to return to their offices when it's safe to do so. The family has a house manager who handles all things home-related, so those tasks would not fall on the nanny to do. Their top priority for their nanny is to be completely focused on the youngest three children, and in particular, their 16 month old as their 10 + 12 yo will be in school. The nanny would be responsible for all three during school breaks, summers, and any time school transitions to virtual this year.

Duties will range from bottle and food prep, keeping the children on their respected schedules, creating, planning and implementing fun activities throughout the day (both at home and outside of the home) for the 16 mo and 10 yo, school drop off, keeping kid related items (toys, clothes, etc) organized and put away, and possibly some assistance with distance/virtual learning if need-be throughout the year. 

The baby has a g-tube (which they are crossing their fingers is almost out!) and also attends feeding therapy (virtually for now) which the nanny would need to attend during the day. There may be some feeding therapies and practices that are recommended by the therapist and the nanny would need to complete those (15-20 minutes) on therapy days. 

General tidying up will be needed of the kitchen after meals, etc. 

Their ideal nanny is a team player who can work well with the parents and the house manager to bring a hard work ethic to the table. They resonate well with someone who is passionate about what they do and who they can tell loves to spend their days with children and helping families. They need a patient and kind caregiver to be a consistently firm but loving adult to their children. Their kids thrive on being around someone who is creative, fun and imaginative! Being an organized person is crucial to this role since there are so many moving parts. Mom and dad need someone who is on it, can keep appointments, schedules, and items organized and ready to go at any time. This goes hand in hand with being confident, they need someone who can lean in, embrace the position and totally rock whatever challenge is put in front of them. Lastly, a natural curiosity to learn runs deep in this home, so being likeminded in that way will be a great fit. 

Requirements:

- Current CPR certification 
- 5-10 years of nanny experience with children ages 1-10 
- inclusive: this is a multi-racial family who come from very different backgrounds, embracing and celebrating diversity is huge 
- be comfortable working with a faith-based family who weaves that into their daily lives, but isn't rigid. 
- comfortable with feedings via g-tube (easy to train and won't take long, they have lots of extended family members who they have shown how to do it!)
- clean driving record 
- personal vehicle that is safe and can fit 3 children 
- comfortable working in a home with a labradoodle and anti-social cat
- pitch-in mentality that is game for helping where needed!
- lots of energy and bringing your A-game each day 

Preferences:

- Tutoring or classroom experience
- Bachelors degree in ECE, Childhood development, or equivalent


COMPENSATION

Hourly: $18 - $20
PTO: 10 days annually
Paid holidays off
Health insurance: offered, family pays 50% of premium 

Southern Standard Nannies, a Nashville nanny agency, finding a nanny in nashville, help finding a nanny
Southern Standard Nannies, a Nashville Nanny Agency, finding a nanny in nashville, help finding a nanny, nashvill

615-499-6002

connect with us

  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

2020 All Rights Reserved Southern Standard Nannies, LLC 

Our Mailing Address:

PO BOX 68303

NASHVILLE, TN 37206