777 - JULY

ENERGETIC, MATURE + INVESTED LONG TERM FAMILY ASSISTANT FOR GROWING FAMILY IN HILLWOOD (37205)

777 - JULY

A laid back young family of *almost* four is looking for a dynamic Nanny/Family Assistant who can help with all things child and household related, and are seeking to hire before their second child arrives in early August. The family lives in the Hillwood neighborhood near Nashville West (37205). 

SCHEDULE
Monday - Friday: 8 AM - 4 PM (may vary slightly)
Start date: ASAP
Duration: Initial contract through September 2021, ideally looking to renew yearly 

​THE DETAILS
This family consists of dad, who primarily works outside of the home, and a hands on Mama who will need a very helpful hand with her soon to be two babies under 1! Their son will just be turning a year old when the family welcomes their newest little member in August. Someone well versed in all things baby who is very focused on safety is a must. Mom is looking for someone who can "ping pong" with her throughout the day between the kids and also with house tasks. One day she may be out running errands and you're with the babies, or vice versa. They will have a vechile for you to use if you run errands, and they don't anticipate any deriving unless its all together on an outing to the zoo or something similar. 

Tasks can range from prepping bottles, playing outside with the eldest, reading with and encouraging developmental milestones, putting the either child down for naps, organizing kid's toys, help with household laundry, cleaning up the kitchen from meals or cooking, running an errand or grocery shopping, or prepping an easy family meal. ​

The ideal fit is someone who is intuitive and can think "okay, mom has the baby and the toddler is down for a nap, let's see what needs to be done in the kitchen or if there is laundry that needs to be folded." There will be an initial period where mom will show you the in's and out's of what needs to be done on a regular basis, but she doesn't want to feel like she has to micromanage once the needs and routines are established. Cleaning up throughout the day is vital to this Mama! This role required a lot of energy with two little ones, and the family is also looking for someone who is mature and looking to work as a nanny as their career goal. 

This faith-based family is relaxed and easy going, yet very cautious with safety for their kids. They are looking for someone who lives to help out and can easily work alongside mom, reading her cues and adjust to a slightly different set of tasks each day depending on the need. Mom is teaching her eldest sign language to aid in communicating needs better and would love if their nanny already had this skill or would be open to learning baby sign language to be consistent. 

Requirements
- current CPR certification and updates flu + tdap shots
- non-smoker
- an intuitive and helpful personality 
- 2+ years of full time experience with newborns and infants 
- has held a previous long term nanny role 
- comfortable working alongside mom
- comfortable with two very friendly giant dogs (Great Danes)
- ability to travel with the family on weekdays or weekends with notice (vacations, weddings, etc.)​
- must pass a drug screening prior to starting

COMPENSATION
Hourly: $17 - $20 gross/hour
PTO: 1 week annually
Sick time: 3 days annually
Paid holidays off: 7 annually 
End of year bonus: offered

Southern Standard Nannies, a Nashville nanny agency, finding a nanny in nashville, help finding a nanny
Southern Standard Nannies, a Nashville Nanny Agency, finding a nanny in nashville, help finding a nanny, nashvill

615-499-6002

connect with us

  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

2020 All Rights Reserved Southern Standard Nannies, LLC 

Our Mailing Address:

PO BOX 68303

NASHVILLE, TN 37206